Student News

Dr. Joseph Avery, a former Psychology graduate student and current Assistant Professor at the University of Miami Herbert Business School, has been named the first place winner of the Society for the Psychological Study of Social Issues 2022 Social Issues Dissertation Award.

Naoum Fares Marayati, a 2019 Department of Psychology graduate, has been named a George J. Mitchell Scholar. Twelve Mitchell Scholarships were awarded to students nationwide by the nonprofit U.S.-Ireland Alliance.

The decision to make the GRE optional is among Princeton’s efforts to attract and enroll a wider range of graduate students.

Avery has been named a grant recipient from the Horowitz Foundation for Social Policy for his work on bias in the law.

Graduate student consultants explore professional options outside academe.

Tracy Reuter and Felicia Zhang have been awarded a grant to create innovative teaching projects using online learning tools.

The Department of Psychology celebrates graduating seniors, honors recipients, and award winners at Class Day 2018.

The Moses Taylor Pyne Honor Prize is the highest general distinction conferred on an undergraduate by the University.

Kat speaks of her experiences and why students and nonfaculty researchers should present at Princeton Research Day.

The 2017-18 recipient of the Hamid Biglari *87 Behavioral Science Fellowship is Robin Gomila, a graduate student in the Department of Psychology.