Social Research Seminar

Date:
Monday, November 14, 2016 - 12:00pm
Location: PSH 101

"Virtuous Violence"

Date:
Monday, December 5, 2016 - 12:00pm
Location: PSH 101

"Darker Demons of our Nature: The Prevalence and Potency of Blatant Dehumanization"

Date:
Monday, December 12, 2016 - 12:00pm
Location: PSH 101

Adolescent Motivational Tuning: Neurodevelopmental Mechanisms and Behavioral Consequences

Date:
Monday, February 6, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Derogatory Gendered Labels: Effects on Targets and Labelers

Date:
Monday, February 13, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

The Effect of Shapes: Consensus Amongst Impressions from Novel Objects

Date:
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

The Structure of Female Face Evaluation is Simpler than the Structure of Male Face Evaluation: Empirical Studies and Computational Models

Date:
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Lewin in China: The Effects of Participation in Group Decision-making

Date:
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

The Influence of Social and Discourse Cues on Children's Language Learning

Date:
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Cognitive Dissonance as an Intervention for the Reduction of Prejudice against Immigrants

Date:
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Title Forthcoming